Tuesday 10/20/2015 ~ Holy Cow

    I don’t really look back on this whole “blog” situation much.  I don’t aspire to be a recognized “blogger” by any means, and I think I break all the rule when it comes to blogging.  Some posts are much to long, I don’t spell check or edit a thing, and my topics can often be random ~ today being an example of that randomness.  I even have the cover photo that I’m using today on SEVERAL blogs just because I have lots and lots of random thoughts.

    That being said, I don’t look at my “stats” much – how many reads etc, I really just don’t “track it” – but today I took a peek and WOW is all I can say ~ over 1200 visitors from 27 different countries and almost 3000 “views”.  I’m amazed at the number of people who are interested in anything I have to say, but I DO like to share my story because I think both the Gastric Bypass as well as Gastroparesis are topics that don’t get enough “coverage” in this world through whatever venue.

I have a friend who is going through the process to have the sleeve done, and I’m kind of “going through it with her”; as she did with me wayyyy back when I had my procedure.  Last night we went to one of the required pre-surgery seminars that are required for her program, and it was interesting to me to hear all the different stories and trust me everyone there had a story.  I just think it goes to show that there should be more accessible forums for people to learn.  I know a lot of people think that the seminars are a “pain” so to speak ~ but I think it’s great to hear all kinds of different things both good and bad.  I’m a believer in education and ESPECIALLY with something as big as this kind of life altering decision.  I think people should spend MORE time looking at ALL the pros and cons.  So many people don’t spend ENOUGH time researching, planning, thinking it through and I think that is why so many fail.

Anyways my point of this blog was WOW – so many readers in so many countries – I appreciate everyone has taken the time to listen and I pray that some one little thing I said might have helped someone along the way.  Thanks for reading, talk to you soon.

Leave a comment